031511br0486-rThank you for visiting my website.

I am proud to serve as the State Senator from Illinois’ 47th District, representing much of western Illinois. I hope you’ll find this site a useful resource in keeping up to date with what’s happening in our district and in Springfield. Please contact any of my offices with questions or ways I can better serve you.

It is my honor to represent you in Springfield.

State Senator John Sullivan
47th Legislative District



From the Illinois State Senate

State Senator John Sullivan, 47th Legislative District

For Immediate Release: October 12, 2012

Springfield, IL - State Senator John Sullivan (D-Rushville) today announced state grants totaling more than $1.3 million for repairs and renovations to school buildings in western Illinois. Twenty-eight school districts will receive grants of up to $50,000 each.

"Sometimes improving education in our region can be as simple as repairing a leaky roof or installing a new heating system," said Sen. Sullivan. "Students learn better in updated, well-maintained buildings, and I'm pleased to see this money putting people to work and helping communities take pride in their schools."

The School Maintenance Grant Program was part of construction and infrastructure funding legislation Sen. Sullivan co-sponsored in 2009.


The following school districts in the 47th Legislative District are receiving money from the School Maintenance Grant Program in 2012:


Adams County:

Central CUSD 3 (Camp Point)

CUSD 4 (Mendon)

Liberty CUSD 2

Payson CUSD 1

Quincy SD 172


Brown County:

Brown County CUSD 1 (Mt. Sterling)


Cass County:

A-C Central CUSD 262 (Ashland)

Beardstown CUSD 15

Virginia CUSD 64


Fulton County:

Astoria CUSD 1

Avon CUSD 176

V I T CUSD 2 (Table Grove)


Hancock County:

Dallas ESD 327 (Dallas City)

La Harpe CSD 347

Southeastern CUSD 337 (Augusta)

Warsaw CUSD 316


Henderson County:

West Central CUSD 235 (Biggsville)


Mason County:

Havana CUSD 126

Illini Central CUSD 189 (Mason City)

Midwest Central CUSD 191 (Manito)


McDonough County:

Bushnell Prairie City CUSD 170

West Prairie CUSD 103 (Colchester)


Pike County:

Griggsville-Perry CUSD 4


Schuyler County:

Schuyler -Industry CUSD 5 (Rushville)


Scott County:

Scott-Morgan CUSD 2 (Bluffs)

Winchester CUSD 1


Warren County:

Monmouth-Roseville CUSD 238

United CUSD 304 (Monmouth)


eNewsletter Signup
  1. First Name(*)
    Invalid Input
  2. Last Name(*)
    Invalid Input
  3. Your Email(*)
    Please let us know your email address.

Contact Info

Springfield Office:

417C State House
Springfield, IL 62706
(217) 782-2479

Quincy Office:

926 Broadway, #6
Quincy, IL 62301
(217) 222-2295

Macomb Office:

1601 W. Jackson St., Suite 105
Macomb, IL 61455
(309) 833-5526